Previously this week, two Russian women bombed Moscow causing Russia's panic about terrorism to rise again. The two women were suicide bombers and managed to kill 38 people. Russia has been able to avoid the majority of terrorism for nearly 5 years; however the lader wants to step up their defense against terrorism and punishments for captured terrorists.
I understand why Russia is panicked. Their economy wasn't too strong and was just begining to recover before the international worldwide crisis. Adding to terrorism would naturally cause havoc. However, I don't agree with their leader increasing punishment. higher security would make sense. Clearly their defanses against terrorism are pretty good otherwise they wouldn't have gone over 5 years without an attack or even a threat. I would leave the threat of punishment as it is and increase security in public areas especially public transport.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment